Southern California Earthquakes In the 5.0 range

August 26, 2012-

There has been a series of moderate earthquakes in southern California felt in Mexico as well as Arizona.

20120826-152901.jpg
Here is a video and article from ABC 7 News:
ABC7 News– Dozens of small to moderate earthquakes rattled Southern California on Sunday, shaking an area from rural Imperial County to the San Diego coast and north into the Coachella Valley.
The largest quake, magnitude 5.3, struck at 12:31 p.m. about three miles north-northwest of the small Imperial County farming town of Brawley, according to Paul Caruso, a geophysicist with the U.S. Geological Survey. It was followed minutes later by a magnitude-4.9 quake.
The first quake had a magnitude of 3.9 and hit at 10:02 a.m. It was followed by a smaller quake about 90 seconds later in the same area near the southern end of the Salton Sea, and other smaller quakes followed within six minutes of the first shock.
The USGS said at least 25 aftershocks struck the same approximate epicenter, about 16 miles north of El Centro.
Several glasses and a bottle of wine crashed to the floor and shattered at Assaggio, an Italian restaurant in Brawley, said owner Jerry Ma. The shaking was short-lived but intense, especially during the second round of stronger quakes, he said.
A dispatcher with the Brawley Police Department said officers were fanning out around the town to assess the extent of the damage.
Some shaking was felt on the coast in Del Mar, some 120 miles from the epicenter, as well as in southern Orange County and parts of northern Mexico.
Scientists aren’t yet sure what fault the quake cluster was on but it was near the 800-mile San Andreas Fault, Caruso said.ABC7 News

20120826-152936.jpg

20120826-153114.jpg

14 Comments Add yours

  1. You can certainly see your skills within the work you write. The arena hopes for more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

    1. wcmobilenews says:

      With all the hopes to help individuals strive for greatness and well being, this site is here to gather information for people and people for information. One goal and that’s to inspire greatness. Thank you for your time and comments, they are what keeps this site going and informing. Looking forward to hearing from you and friends soon.

  2. nauka jazdy says:

    Hey there, You’ve performed an incredible job. I’ll certainly digg it and in my view recommend to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this site.

    1. wcmobilenews says:

      We are pleased to hear that this site is catching the attention of individuals and groups of like minded awareness. We are striving to present the information here in a way to guide all to a more knowledgable view of the west coast and the world. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. Please continue to share with us and friends.

  3. red wine says:

    I do consider all the concepts you’ve presented on your post. They’re very convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are too quick for starters. May just you please prolong them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

    1. wcmobilenews says:

      Not sure if I understand you correctly. Getting the feeling you are telling us not to post every day. Would love to re organize the blog so that our readers/followers can find past articles more easily. Soon we hope to have a “personal preparedness” section as well as a “global news” and “west coast news” section. Keep checking with our progression to a more infromative site. Thanks for your input.

  4. red wine says:

    I used to be recommended this blog by way of my cousin. I’m no longer sure whether or not this post is written by him as no one else know such specific about my difficulty. You are wonderful! Thanks!

  5. Thank you, I have recently been looking for information about this topic for a while and yours is the greatest I have came upon so far. However, what about the bottom line? Are you sure about the source?|What i don’t understood is in truth how you’re now not actually a lot more neatly-preferred than you might be now. You are very intelligent.

  6. funbags says:

    Thanks for some other informative website. Where else could I get that kind of information written in such an ideal manner? I have a mission that I am just now operating on, and I’ve been at the look out for such information.

  7. Pretty portion of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get in fact loved account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing in your feeds or even I achievement you get entry to constantly rapidly.

  8. red wine says:

    I loved as much as you’ll receive performed right here. The caricature is attractive, your authored material stylish. however, you command get got an impatience over that you wish be delivering the following. in poor health definitely come further in the past once more since precisely the same just about very continuously inside case you defend this increase.

  9. египет says:

    Excellent put up, very informative. I wonder why the opposite experts of this sector don’t notice this. You should continue your writing. I am sure, you’ve a great readers’ base already!|What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered It absolutely useful and it has helped me out loads. I’m hoping to give a contribution & aid different users like its helped me. Great job.

  10. banner stands trade show says:

    Hiya, I am really glad I’ve found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossips and internet and this is actually irritating. A good site with exciting content, this is what I need. Thank you for keeping this website, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can’t find it.

Leave a Reply

